Uncategorized

And The Challenge Continues

Yes, it continues. I am working on a dress for a retirement party on Friday. Everything about it is outside of my box.

First of all, the fabric is coming from my stash that I had over ten years. That’s a good thing. I don’t remember why I brought the fabric but I am sure my sister friend talked me into buying it. My SF and I, years ago, used to shop for fabric in the garment district of NYC every Saturday morning for years, thus the accumulation of fabric. Okay, back to the project. The color of the fabric is not what I would have chosen for myself. RED. I am not used to this color so that is why I am convinced my  SF talked me into buying 6 yds of polyester silk and 6 yds of shimmery silk chiffon in RED!

Then, the style of the dress is totally outside my box. I love style of the dress, just not for me. So we shall see the outcome of this project.

  20141111_112942

Sew, until…..

Leave a Reply

