sewing

Vested by Granma Veti

blackgoldvest1

I know it has been awhile but trust me I have been sewing.  Just not writing about it. Perhaps I will try better next year.  But I just had to write about the boys vests. By popular demand, my grandson, Lil Master M asked for another vest after the rave review of the one I made for him for his graduation.  IMG953925

So I did. I use the same McCall’s 4290 in size 10 in different African prints.

redstriped vest Collage

This one was made from a costume I made 25 years ago using African woven cotton. Even the satin lining is recycled or refashioned.

purplevest collage

He is contemplating the look of this vest, royally purple.

 

blackgoldvest2

 

He fell in love with the black and gold vest.

I even made one for the littlest Master M, but he did not stay still long enough to model for me. He’s three years old, what do you expect!2015-11-27 23.30.21

I used a vintage Simplicity 8639 from my stash. It was used for vests for their father and uncle 25 years ago.Simplicity8637

plaidvest Collage

Now my son wants me to make him one. We shall see.

Sew until….Happy sewing.

One thought on “Vested by Granma Veti

Leave a Reply

